

9 July 2019

DEVELOPMENT CONTROL COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Development Control Committee will be held on <u>TUESDAY</u> <u>23 JULY 2019</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>6.00 pm.</u>

KOLO Leany

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note:

- i. This meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via the Council's internet site (<u>www.stroud.gov.uk</u>). By entering the Council Chamber you are consenting to being filmed. The whole of the meeting will be filmed except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of the press and public.
- ii. The procedure for public speaking which applies to Development Control Committee is set out on the page immediately preceding the Planning Schedule.

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

To receive apologies for absence.

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive Declarations of Interest in relation to planning matters.

3 MINUTES – 4 AND 12 JUNE 2019

To approve and sign as a correct record the minutes of the Development Control Committee meetings held on 4 and 12 June 2019.

4 PLANNING SCHEDULE AND PROCEDURE FOR PUBLIC SPEAKING

(Note: For access to information purposes, the background papers for the applications listed in the above schedule are the application itself and subsequent papers as listed in the relevant file.)

4.1 LAND AT KINGSTON ROAD, SLIMBRIDGE, GLOS (S.19/0181/FUL)

The creation of a car park (resubmission of S.18/1421/FUL) (372927 – 204116).

4.2 LAND TO THE EAST OF HIGH GREEN, LONGNEY, GLOS (S.19/0760/FUL)

Construction of a solar park, to include the installation of solar photovoltaic panels to generate approximately 20MW of electricity, with DNO and Client substations, inverters, perimeter stock fencing, access tracks and CCTV. Landscaping and other associated works, together with retention and extension of existing hedgerow.

Members of Development Control Committee

Councillor Martin Baxendale (Chair)
Councillor Miranda Clifton (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Dorcas Binns Councillor Nigel Cooper Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Steve Lydon Councillor John Marjoram Councillor Jenny Miles Councillor Sue Reed Councillor Mark Reeves Councillor Jessica Tomblin Councillor Tom Williams